Peggy Lee


S&P Records, US
(SPR-709; EMI 72435-84239-2-1)
Released August 26, 2003


A newly remastered version of Peggy’s “greatest hits” album of 1962,Bewitching-Lee! compiles some of Peggy’s most popular and enduring Capitol recordings of the 1940s and 1950s. This CD version includes three bonus tracks: “You Don’t Know” (the original flip-side of the “Fever” single), and, from the early 1960s, the tender “Unforgettable” and the sizzling “I’m a Woman.”


1. Why Don’t You Do Right?

2. Don’t Smoke in Bed

3. It’s a Good Day

4. Alright, Okay, You Win

5. Golden Earrings

6. Hallelujah, I Love Him So

7. Fever

8. I Don’t Know Enough About You

9. Them There Eyes

10. While We’re Young

11. Mañana

12. My Man

13. Unforgettable

14. You Don’t Know

15. I’m a Woman