Peggy Lee

Blues Cross Country

Original Album Released in 1962 (Capitol Records)


A swinging musical travelogue arranged and conducted by Quincy Jones. Includes “St. Louis Blues,” “Goin’ to Chicago Blues” and “Kansas City.”

Track Listing

1. Kansas City
2. Basin Street Blues
3. Los Angeles Blues
4. I Lost My Sugar in Salt Lake City
5. The Grain Belt Blues
6. New York City Blues
7. Goin’ To Chicago Blues
8. San Francisco Blues
9. Fisherman’s Wharf
10. Boston Beans
11. The Train Blues
12. St. Louis Blues
13. Hey! Look Me Over (bonus track)
14. The Shining Sea (bonus track)