Peggy Lee

Miss Wonderful

Original Album Released in 1959 (Decca Records)
(All songs recorded in 1956)


Sy Oliver’s arrangements add brass and sass to such songs as “They Can’t Take That Away from Me,” the chart hit “Mr. Wonderful,” and two of Peggy’s own compositions with Dave Barbour: “I Don’t Know Enough About You” and “Take a Little Time to Smile.”

Track Listing

1. Mister Wonderful
2. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
3. Where Flamingos Fly
4. You’ve Got To See Mamma Every Night
5. The Comeback
6. Take A Little Time To Smile
7. I Don’t Know Enough About You
8. Joey, Joey, Joey
9. Crazy In The Heart
10. You Oughtta Be Mine
11. We Laughed At Love
12. That’s Alright Honey