Peggy Lee

Peggy Lee Ultimate Christmas


New Collection Features Holiday Classics – “Peace On Earth” Makes Its Digital Debut

LOS ANGELES, CA – September 1, 2020 – The Peggy Lee Estate, in conjunction with UMe/Capitol, announces the September 25 release of Peggy Lee Ultimate Christmas, a new collection featuring 22 holiday classics.

The release of Peggy Lee Ultimate Christmas continues the centennial celebration of Peggy Lee’s birth — May 26, 1920 — which has seen several new music releases honoring one of the 20th century’s most important musical influences in the world of jazz and popular music.

Drawing from her Capitol and Decca catalogs, as well as Disney’s Lady and the Tramp soundtrack, the album also features the digital debut of “Peace On Earth,” written by Lee and Sonny Burke (the version in the film was not recorded by Lee). Including 10 tracks from Lee’s much-admired 1960 Christmas album, along with several holiday singles, Peggy Lee Ultimate Christmas also presents two duets with Bing Crosby — “Little Jack Frost Get Lost” and “Here Comes Santa Claus.” Six songs on the album were written or co-written by Lee, including “Christmas Carousel,” “Here’s To You,” and “My Dear Acquaintance.”

With liner notes from Holly Foster Wells, Peggy’s granddaughter, and  Iván Santiago-Mercado, author of The Peggy Lee Bio-Discography and Videography, the album art offers several never-before-seen holiday photos from Miss Lee’s personal archives.

Peggy Lee Ultimate Christmas [CD/LP/Digital]

  1. Winter Wonderland
  2. The Christmas Waltz
  3. Here Comes Santa Claus (with Bing Crosby)
  4. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
  5. Ring Those Christmas Bells
  6. Happy Holiday
  7. The Christmas Spell
  8. Deck the Halls
  9. Christmas Carousel
  10. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town
  11. Don’t Forget To Feed The Reindeer
  12. White Christmas
  13. The Star Carol
  14. I Like A Sleighride (Jingle Bells)
  15. The Tree
  16. It’s Christmas Time Again
  17. Little Jack Frost Get Lost (with Bing Crosby)
  18. The Little Drummer Boy
  19. Peace On Earth
  20. Song At Midnight
  21. My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)*
  22. Here’s To You

*Not available digitally