Peggy Lee

Sea Shells

Original Album Released in 1958 (Decca Records)
(All songs recorded in 1955)


A departure from Peggy Lee’s jazz and pop albums, Sea Shells features a mix of love ballads and poems set to harp and harpsichord.

Track Listing

1. Sea Fever
2. Nine Thorny Thickets
3. Little Old Car
4. Greensleeves
5. Chinese Love Poems: The Fisherman/Autumn Evening
6. The Happy Monks
7. The White Birch and The Sycamore
8. Of Such Is The Kingdom Of God
9. A Brown Bird Singing
10. I Don’t Want To Play In Your Yard
11. The Maid With The Flaxen Hair
12. The Wearing Of The Green
13. Chaconde
14. Chinese Love Poems: Going Rowing/Like The Moon/The Musicians
15. The Riddle Song
16. Gold Wedding Ring