Peggy Lee

Songs from Pete Kelly’s Blues

Original Soundtrack Released in 1955 (Decca Records)


Peggy and Ella Fitzgerald perform songs from the Warner Bros. film, for which Peggy received an Academy Award nomination as Best Supporting Actress. Peggy’s numbers include “Bye Bye Blackbird,” “Sugar,” “Somebody Loves Me” and “Sing a Rainbow.”

Track Listing:

  1. Oh, Didn’t He Ramble
  2. Sugar (That Sugar Baby Of Mine)
  3. Somebody Loves Me
  4. I’m Gonna Meet My Sweetie Now
  5. I Never Knew
  6. Bye Bye Blackbird
  7. What Can I Say Aftr I Say I’m Sorry
  8. Hard Hearted Hannah
  9. Ella Hums The Blues
  10. He Needs Me
  11. Sing A Rainbow
  12. Pete Kelly’s Blues