Peggy Lee

Things Are Swingin’

Blue Note/Capitol Jazz, US
Released April 20, 2004


For the first time on CD in stereo, Capitol Jazz presents Peggy’s 1958 album Things Are Swingin’. Featuring songs by Cole Porter, Duke Ellington, Arthur Schwartz, Harry Warren, Jule Styne, and two by Peggy herself: “It’s a Good, Good Night” and the title song (the latter written with the album’s conductor, Jack Marshall). Included for the first time is an alternate take of Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen’s “Life Is for Livin'”. There are two bonus tracks, “You Don’t Know” and “Fever” (both recorded during the Things Are Swingin’ album sessions). Remastering by Ron McMaster.


1. It’s a Wonderful World

2. Things Are Swingin’

3. Alright, Okay, You Win

4. Ridin’ High

5. It’s Been a Long, Long Time

6. Lullaby in Rhythm

7. Alone Together

8. I’m Beginning to See the Light

9. It’s a Good, Good Night

10. You’re Getting to Be a Habit with Me

11. You’re Mine, You

12. Life Is for Livin’

13. You Don’t Know

14. Fever