Peggy Lee

Come Rain or Come Shine

Starbucks Coffee Company
and EMI Music Special Markets, US
Release date: April 20, 2010


Starbucks Coffee Company, in association with EMI Music Special Markets, presents Peggy Lee: Come Rain or Come Shine as part of the Starbucks Opus Collection music series.According to Starbucks, Opus Collection CDs “showcase the songs we love by the artists we think are essential for any music collection. We’ve combined the classic tunes you’ll recognize with some amazing songs you may not have heard, creating a portrait of each artist.” Accordingly, Peggy Lee: Come Rain or Come Shine features chart hits and signature songs (Why Don’t You Do Right; It’s a Good Day; Black Coffee; Fever; I Love Being Here with You; Big Spender; Is That All There Is?) alongside relative rarities (Once Around the Moon; Oh, What a Beautiful Morning; I’m Looking Out the Window; Senza Fine).

Peggy’s own songwriting work is represented by You Was Right, Baby; It’s a Good Day; I Love Being Here with You; and her added lyrics for Fever. The collection is rounded out by Peggy’s distinctive takes on such American songbook classics as I’ve Got the World on a String; Too Close for Comfort; and the CD’s title song, Come Rain or Come Shine.

The 20-page booklet for Peggy Lee: Come Rain or Come Shine includes extensive biographical notes and track-by-track commentary by Steven Solder, along with rarely seen photos of Peggy from the 1940s and 1950s.

The CD is available at Starbucks stores throughout the United States, and through the company’s website.


1. Once Around the Moon
2. You Was Right, Baby
3. I’m Looking Out the Window
4. It’s a Good Day
5. Fever
6. Why Don’t You Do Right
7. Come Rain or Come Shine
8. Too Close for Comfort
9. Oh, What a Beautiful Morning
10. I’ve Got the World on a String
11. Big Spender
12. Black Coffee
13. I Love Being Here with You
14. Senza Fine
15. Is That All There Is?


Buy it now: Go to Starbucks Entertainment